Rangers grapplers win for co-title; Brockport rebounds at Hilton
February 05, 2017


Spencerport came back from a 16-0 deficit largely thanks to pins from Mason Wersinger, Kyle McCann and Elliott Cherniss to defeat Brockport 33-28 and win a share of the Monroe County Division II regular season wrestling title with Webster-Thomas and the Blue Devils. It marks their first title since the 2011-12 season.

Tyler Daly and Cody Anders both easily won their 99 lb. and 106 lb. bouts 7-1 and 12-1 respectively, Gabe Horton won via fall in 3:11 at 113 lb. and Jake Davies had a first period takedown and a second period reverse in his 4-1 victory at 120 lb. to stake the Blue Devils to a 16-0 lead.