Diakomihalis, DePrez, Sisenstein honored by National Wrestling Hall of Fame
SOURCE: nwhof.org
May 05, 2017


It is my honor and privilege to notify you that Yianni Diakomihalis, Hilton High School was selected as the New York State recipient of the Dave Schultz Award.

We would also like to announced that Louie DePrez, Hilton High School, was selected by our Board as the Outstanding Wrestler in New York State for the 2016-17 season.

Furthermore, Cheyenne Sisenstein from Maine Endwell High School will be receiving the Tricia Saunders Award this year for the state. Each of these honorees will be receiving their awards at our annual ceremony in East Syracuse on September 17, 2017.

Congratulations to these outstanding student/athletes and we wish them the very best in their post high school careers. Yianni will be attending Cornell and Louie will be wrestling for Binghamton University while Cheyenne will be wrestling at Wyoming Seminary.

Carl Koenig
President of Upstate New York Chapter
National Wrestling Hall of Fame