Tucker, Diakomihalis, Dean Win EIWA Titles; Big Red Second
March 09, 2019


VESTAL, N.Y. -- Junior Chas Tucker (133) and sophomore Max Dean (184) each won their first conference title and sophomore Yianni Diakomihalis repeated at 141 pounds as Cornell took second to Lehigh in the team race at the 2019 EIWA Championship on Saturday afternoon at Binghamton's Events Center. Cornell qualified six to the NCAA Championships, placed eight individuals and earned 139 team points, behind only the Mountain Hawks (153).