Wrestlers Honored at 24th Annual Ilio DiPaolo Scholarship Awards Night
May 21, 2019


For the 24th year in a row the Ilio DiPaolo Scholarship Fund, the Ilio DiPaolo Family, and numerous contributors & sponsors recognized the most outstanding senior wrestlers in Western New York who best exemplify what it means to be a student-athlete.


The awardees:

Ilio DiPaolo Award
Robbie Penhollow, Falconer HS

The Gary Castanza Award
Cory Day, Iroquois HS

The "Destroyer" Wrestling Award
Warren McDougald, Niagara Wheatfield HS

Bill Hein Dedicated Wrestling Award
Michael Rigerman, Pioneer HS

The Cauliflower Alley Club Award
Zach Braddell, Tonawanda HS

The Knuttila Family Award
Johnny Putney, East Aurora HS