Cornell Lands Six on EIWA All-Academic Team
March 31, 2020


ITHACA, N.Y. – Cornell wrestling placed six student-athletes on the EIWA All-Academic Team, as announced by the Eastern Intercollegiate Wrestling Association on Tuesday.

Earning academic honors for the Big Red are senior Noah Baughman, senior Milik Dawkins, sophomore Brendan Furman, freshman Jonathan Loew, junior Hunter Richard and senior Brandon Womack. All but Dawkins qualified for the NCAA Championships which were set to be held at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minn. before the tournament was canceled due to COVID-19.

This is the third EIWA academic honor for both Baughman and Womack, while the others are earning the designation for the first time of their careers.

In total, 85 student-athletes across 17 institutions earned recognition for their academic achievements. To qualify, student-athletes must achieve a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.2 and have competed at the EIWA Championships or maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and qualify for the NCAA Championships.

2020 EIWA All-Academic Team Selections
Noah Baughman*^
Milik Dawkins
Brendan Furman
Jonathan Loew
Hunter Richard
Brandon Womack^&

* 2016-17 EIWA All-Academic Selection
^ 2017-18 EIWA All-Academic Selection
& 2018-19 EIWA All-Academic Selection