NYSPHSAA Section V 51st Annual Wrestling Championships and 30th Annual State Qualifier
Wrestling Tournament
Edit this page on matburn®
February 21, 1997 - February 22, 1997 @ Webster Schroeder Junior High School (Webster, New York)


1997 NYSPHSAA Section Five Wrestling Champions
KNEELING: Tim Page (Waylan-Cohocton), Isaac Everett (Attica), Jimmy Simmons (Canandaigua), Tom Hall (Hornell), Chris Kemp (Pittsford), Keith Pittinaro (East Rochester). CROUCHING: Jason DeBruin (Spencerport), Don Carlo-Clauss (Greece Olympia), Adam Ventress (Spencerport), Nate Schneckenburger (Warsaw). STANDING: Dan Williams (Brockport), Matt Melrose (Fairport), Geoff McIntosh (Wayland-Cohocton), Rob Hatch (Avon), Michael O'Keefe (Brockport). If you have a better copy of this image, please scan it and send it to info@armdrag.com.

Slideshow: Brackets

Varsity | Super Sectionals


Addison, Attica, Avon, Brighton, Brockport, Campbell-Savona, Canandaigua, Canisteo, Dansville, Dundee, East High (Rochester), East Rochester, Fairport, Gates Chili, Geneseo, Greece Arcadia, Greece Athena, Greece Olympia, Hornell, Irondequoit, Le Roy, Livonia, Lyndonville, Newark, Pavilion, Penn Yan, Pittsford, Rush-Henrietta, Sodus, South Seneca, Spencerport, Victor, Warsaw, Wayland-Cohocton, Wayne, Webster, York

Outstanding Wrestler Award - Jason DeBruin (Spencerport)

Championship Final (1st)

 96  Tim Page (WC) > Aaron Hillyard (Sodus) major decision 14-3
103  Isaac Everett (Attica) > Tom Russo (Lyndonville) decision 3-1
112  Jimmy Simmons (Canandaigua) > Charlie Voorhees (Warsaw) decision 3-1 (1OT)
119  Tom Hall (Hornell) > Wes Bennett (Canandaigua) decision 10-7
125  Chris Kemp (Pittsford) > Terrence Green (Spencerport) decision 5-4
130  Keith Pittinaro (ER) > Marvin Brown (Brighton) decision 3-1 (1OT)
135  Jason DeBruin (Spencerport) > James Chase-Wegner (SS) fall 1:39
140  Don Carlo-Clauss (GO) > Tom Kelly (Newark) decision 10-5
145  Adam Ventress (Spencerport) > Jim Ziegler (Webster) decision 7-5
152  Nate Schneckenburger (Warsaw) > Brett Young (Canisteo) decision 5-1
160  Dan Williams (Brockport) > Sean Finnegan (Warsaw) major decision 14-2
171  Matt Melrose (Fairport) > Corey VanLare (Sodus) decision 14-7
189  Geoff McIntosh (WC) > Jake Boerman (Fairport) fall 1:43
220  Rob Hatch (Avon) > Marlin Crowder (GC) decision 9-8
275  Michael O'Keefe (Brockport) > Shcharansky Carr (EHR) decision 6-5

Consolation Final (3rd)

 96  Joe Scolaro (CS) > Mike Bourne (Wayne) decision 4-0
103  Gary Borrelli (Spencerport) > Josh Jones (PY) fall 5:40
112  Jeff Pilosi (Webster) > Kris Neu (Irondequoit) decision 2-0
119  Bill Jacoutot (Spencerport) > Kristian Alexander (LR) major decision 8-0
125  Jim Callahan (Brighton) > Jamie Wech (SS) default
130  Devin Lawrence (Sodus) > Randy Smith (Hornell) forfeit
135  Jeremias Maniero (GA) > Ken Empson (Dundee) decision 7-4
140  John Gerhardt (Attica) > John Carter (GA) fall 2:52
145  Nate Kysor (Dansville) > Josh Erwin (Geneseo) decision 9-4
152  J.C. Montroy (Wayne) > Nick Bazinet (Brockport) fall 1:42
160  Justin Vandermeid (RH) > Steve Saeva (LR) decision 5-1
171  Jeff Harrison (Dundee) > Jason Flint (Pavilion) decision 8-1
189  Jason Roy (Addison) > Mark Altobelli (Livonia) major decision 9-1
220  Brandon Shaughnessy (LR) > Zach Mott (Victor) decision 9-6
275  Dave Shaughnessy (LR) > Jeremy Farruggia (York) fall 0:23


Comments (NYSPHSAA Section V 51st Annual Wrestling Championships and 30th Annual State Qualifier)