★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Meet History
NCAA Division III Eastern Regional Wrestling Tournament
February 15, 1985 - February 16, 1985 @ Trenton State College (Ewing, New Jersey)
Powered by matburn®


Ithaca College Grapplers move on to nationals
The top-ranked Bombers placed six wrestlers in the NCAA Division III national championship tournament as a result of competition at the Eastern Regionals. SOURCE: The Ithaca Journal, February 18, 1985. Click for larger image.

Varsity | 21 Teams


Allegheny College [PA], Clarkson College of Technology, Glassboro State College [NJ], Hampden-Sydney College [VA], Hunter College, Ithaca College, Kean University [NJ], Montclair State University [NJ], New York University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rutgers University - Camden [NJ], Rutgers University - Newark [NJ], Salisbury State College [MD], St. Lawrence University, The College of New Jersey (Trenton State) [NJ], Thiel College [PA], U.S. Merchant Marine Academy (Kings Point), York College [PA]

Place Winners

126 6. Paul Schumann (IC)

Championship Final (1st)

118  Tim Jacoutot (TCNJ (Trenton State)) > John Canty (SLU) technical fall 2:00 16-1
126  Nick Milonas (MSU) > Mike Madry (TCNJ (Trenton State)) major decision 12-2
134  Bart Morrow (IC) > Ralph Venuto (TCNJ (Trenton State)) decision 1-0
142  Pete Mankowich (IC) > Roy Wilt (TC) major decision 11-3
150  Larry DeSimone (TCNJ (Trenton State)) > Ed Reilly (RUN) decision 7-6
158  Dwayne Standridge (TCNJ (Trenton State)) > Kevin Troche (HC) default
167  John Monaco (MSU) > Rod Wilt (TC) major decision 10-2
177  Dave Kittay (IC) > Mike Conners (SLU) major decision 14-5
190  Lelan Rogers (SLU) > Bob Henig (TCNJ (Trenton State)) decision 5-0 (1OT)
HWT  Jim O'Halloran (SSC) > Joe Galioto (MSU) decision 7-4

Consolation Final (3rd)

118  Jack Hejazi (TC) > Dan Dugan (USMMA (Kings Point)) decision 11-5
126  Lee McFerren (AC) > Tom Kessler (YC) decision 11-7
134  Tom Dowler (AC) > John Antonacci (YC) decision 5-4
142  Blair Mullen (GSC) > Gary Perrusso (KU) decision 6-4
150  John Smith (YC) > Dana Spires (TC) decision 4-3
158  Rick Spaulding (SLU) > Larry Iacovelli (IC) decision 3-1
167  Larry Andrich (RUN) > Brian Curry (TCNJ (Trenton State)) fall 3:13
177  Ralph Sinkbeil (TCNJ (Trenton State)) > Jim Petty (MSU) decision 6-4
190  Mark Gaspich (MSU) > Bill Condon (IC) decision 3-2
HWT  Rich Kane (IC) > Dennis Chavis (TCNJ (Trenton State)) major decision 10-1

Consolation Final (5th)

150  Chris Ledyard (IC)
167  Steve Hile (IC)


Comments (NCAA Division III Eastern Regional Wrestling Tournament)