Bout order announced for Final X at Lehigh on June 23, with Maroulis vs. Hedrick set as the final match
June 06, 2018


USA Wrestling and FloWrestling have announced the order of the bouts for Final X at Lehigh, which is set for Grace Hall on the campus of Lehigh University on Saturday, June 23, with the main card starting at 7:00 p.m., and preliminary action at 5:00 p.m.

The event will determine the 2018 U.S. Senior World Teams in men’s and women’s freestyle wrestling, featuring the nation’s top two athletes in the seven weight classes on the card. It will be a best-of-three series in each weight class, with the winner earning a spot on Team USA at the World Championships in Budapest, Hungary, October 20-28.

To purchase tickets go to the tickets tab on the official Final X website.


Saturday, June 23 at Grace Hall, Bethlehem, Pa.

Bout Order for Main Card at 7:00 p.m.

Bout One - Men's freestyle 61 kg
2018 U.S. Open champion - Joe Colon, Fresno, Calif. (Titan Mercury WC/Valley RTC)
2018 WTT Challenge Tournament champion – Nahshon Garrett, Tempe, Ariz. (Sunkist Kids)

Bout Two - Women's freestyle 50 kg
2018 U.S. Open champion - Whitney Conder, Colorado Springs, Colo. (Army WCAP)
2018 WTT Challenge Tournament champion – Victoria Anthony, Tempe, Ariz. (Sunkist Kids)

Bout Three - Men's freestyle 92 kg
2018 U.S. Open champion - J’den Cox, Columbia, Mo. (Titan Mercury WC)
2018 WTT Challenge Tournament champion –Hayden Zillmer, Crosby, Minn. (Minnesota Storm)

Bout Four - Women's freestyle 53 kg
2018 U.S. Open champion - Sarah Hildebrandt, Colorado Springs, Colo. (New York AC)
2018 WTT Challenge Tournament champion – Haley Augello, Lockport, Ill. (New York AC)

Bout Five - Women's freestyle 65 kg
2018 U.S. Open champion - Julia Salata, Bristol, Tenn. (New York AC)
2018 WTT Challenge Tournament champion – Forrest Molinari, Colorado Springs, Colo. (Titan Mercury WC/OTC)

Bout Six - Men's freestyle 125 kg
2017 World bronze medalist – Nick Gwiazdowski, Raleigh, N.C. (Titan Mercury WC/Wolfpack RTC)
2018 WTT Challenge Tournament champion – Adam Coon, Fowlerville, Mich. (New York AC/Michigan RTC)

Bout Seven - Women's freestyle 57 kg
2017 World champion – Helen Maroulis, New York, N.Y. (Sunkist Kids/NYCRTC)
2018 WTT Challenge Tournament champion – Alex Hedrick, Fair Oaks, Calif. (Titan Mercury WC)

NOTE: A preliminary card of True Third matches for the 2018-19 U.S. National Team will be held starting at 5:00 p.m. A true-third wrestle-off occurs when the overall runner-up and third-place finishers from the Freestyle World Team Trials Challenge Tournament did not meet in the bracket. According to approved team selection procedures, the runner-up and third-place athlete must wrestle off to determine the No. 3 spot on the National Team.

Women’s freestyle
53 kg: Runner-up Cody Pfau (Titan Mercury) vs. third-place Gabrielle Weyhrich (Bearcat WC)
59 kg: Runner-up Kelsey Campbell (Sunkist Kids) vs. third-place Lauren Louive (Hawkeye WC)
68 kg: Runner-up Yvonne Galindo (Aries WC) vs. third-place Alex Glaude (Bearcat WC)

Men’s freestyle
57 kg: Runner-up Tony Ramos (Sunkist Kids) vs. third-place Zach Sanders (Minnesota Storm)
65 kg: Runner-up Jaydin Eierman (Titan Mercury) vs. third-place Andy Simmons (New York AC)
86 kg: Runner-up Richard Perry (New York AC) vs. third-place Pat Downey (Titan Mercury)
97 kg: Runner-up Austin Schafer (New York AC) vs. third-place Ty Walz (Titan Mercury