Gaiser, Hannan, Englerth, Conaway reach top of podium at Section V ‘Super Sectionals’; Many more could draw WC bids
February 17, 2020


BROCKPORT — Four GLOW Region grapplers finished Saturday’s Section V Wrestling ‘Super Sectionals’ atop the podium, as Mitch Gaiser (Alexander), Zach Hannan (Byron-Bergen) and Andrew Englerth (Le Roy) each punched their ticket to the state tournament after picking up their first Section V Division II title, while Brock Conaway (Perry) earned his second-straight championship. Eight area wrestlers finished as runners up, including Batavia/Attica’s Casper Stewart (Div. I 113), Travis Kauffman (Div. I 132) and Josh Barber (Div. I 220), Letchworth’s Brian Baker-Herter (Div II. 120) and Kaul Runfola (Div. II 170), Pavilion/York’s Ryan Caudill (Div. II 138), Warsaw’s Nate DeGroff (Div. II 195), as well as Lyndonville’s Mario Fidanza (Div. II 220) - all of whom have a solid chance to earn a Wild Card bid for the upcoming state tournament.