Iowa Claims Big Ten Wrestling Title
March 08, 2021


Hawkeyes capture their 37th conference crown and second in as many years


STATE COLLEGE, Pa. - Iowa won the 2021 Big Ten Wrestling Championships title on Sunday with a team score of 159.5. The Hawkeyes earned their 37th Big Ten Championships title and second in as many years. Iowa claimed four individual titles from Spencer Lee (125), Jaydin Eierman (141), Alex Marinelli (165) and Michael Kemerer (174).

Penn State finished in second place with 124.0 points, followed by third-place Nebraska with 105.5 points. Michigan claimed fourth place with 92.0 points and Minnesota rounded out the top five with 77.5 points.