Girls wrestling meet, Section V's first, to be hosted by Canandaigua Academy
March 10, 2021


CANANDAIGUA - in a land known for female firsts, Canandaigua Academy is planning to join the list.

It will do so by hosting the first dual wrestling match for girls in Section V at the Academy on Wednesday.


Entries: Audrey Levendusky (Avon-Geneseo), Esther Levendusky (Avon-Geneseo), Paige Plaatje (Avon-Geneseo), Brooke Walsh (Brockport), Lily Bell (Caledonia-Mumford), Sophie Pollack (Canandaigua), Andrea Smith (East High), Jade Rodriguez (East High), Sage Williams (East High), Dean Fottett (Eastridge), Kendyll Makely (Greece), Alex Pratt (Hammondsport), Delane Cole (Hammondsport), Alicia Cartwright (Keshequa), Tiante Murray (Letchworth), Ady West (Livonia), Destiny Latimer (Livonia), Eleanor Owen (Lyons), Emma Jacobsen (Midlakes), Leah Peck (Midlakes), Olivia Miles (Midlakes), Ella Bode (Penfield), Emmie Moore (Penfield), Avery Castner (Penn Yan), Jordan Signorelli (Rush-Henrietta), Hailey DeGroff (Warsaw), Macey Dahl (Warsaw), Priyanka Monger (Warsaw), Taylor Herman (Warsaw), Maddison Westerburg (Waterloo), Zoey Wagner (Wayne), Alyvia Cole (Webster Schroeder), Sam Ignacz (Webster Schroeder).