Section V Wrestling Hall of Fame Class of 2022
March 15, 2022


The 2022 Section 5 Wrestling Hall of Fame Banquet will be held at Red Fedele's Brook House on April 26, 2022 Names of the inductees will be added to the Hall of Fame Plaque located in the lobby of the Brook House. Since the Section 5 Wrestling Hall of Fame was started in 1994, 161 people have been inducted. Tickets are $40 per person and must be purchased by April 15. You can get more information by calling 585-750-1541 or at

Here are some brief comments about the inductees:

Kyle Amidon (Canisteo-Greenwood)
Kyle's overall record was 199-45 with 109 pins. Kyle was a 5-time Section V Class champion and a Section V Class Tournament Outstanding wrestler. He won the State Qualifier in 2006 and then placed 5th at the New York State Wrestling Tournament. He was the Section V Sportsmanship Award winner in 2006. After high school he wrestled at Alfred State College and holds the NJCAA record for the fastest pin in 4.8 seconds.

Troy Forte (Pittsford Mendon)
At Pittsford, he wrestled under Hall of Fame coach Ernie DiBella.
Troy's overall record was 236-22. At one time he held the NY State record for most wins. He was a 3 time Monroe County champion, a 3 time Section V Class Sectional Champion and 3 time State Qualifier champion. In 2001, Troy was the New York State Wrestling Tournament champion after having placed third in 2 previous NY State Tournaments. He was also a 3 time high school All American. He later wrestled at SUNY Buffalo and West Virginia University.

Dave Grazul (Official)
Dave has been officiating Section V wrestling since 1985. In addition to officiating the countless dual meets and tournaments during his career, he refereed 33 Class Sectionals, 32 State Qualifiers, 5 NY State Wrestling tournaments and all 4 of the NY State Dual Meet Championships. He has served as president of the Wrestling Officials Association of Section V and as president of the NY State Wrestling Officials Association. Because of his contributions to wrestling he was been honored with award from the Livingston County Athletic Association, the Leo Bernabi Award from the WOA, the Lou Pettinelli Award from the NYSWOA and the Terry Robert Justice Memorial Justice Award.

Lou Lombardo (Section V)
Lou died in 2019 at the age of 61. He will be inducted posthumously. He coached at Greece schools, Irondequoit and Webster Thomas but helped the careers of many wrestlers from other schools. He had the reputation for being not only a great wrestling coach but a better life coach. He also served as Assistant Chairman of Section V Wrestling. He had a reputation for getting things done including organizing tournaments, helping to bring a national level Beach Wrestling Tournament to Rochester and the annual Cancer Duals for the benefit of Camp Good Days and Special Times.

Carm Oliveri (East High)
At East High Carm had a 67- 4 record with 45 pins. He was a 3 time City Champion and 2 time Sectional Champion. He was Section Five's first wrestler to take the mat in a NY State Wrestling Tournament. He participated in the National High School Championships and place third. He later wrestled at RIT and was the first freshman to make the varsity team. He was Eastern States A.A.U champion and also participated in the US Olympic trials.

Ian Paddock (Warsaw)
In six seasons, Ian had 268 wins and was a 6 time Livingston County Athletic Association Tournament champion. He was a 6 time Section V Class champion a 5 time State Qualifier champion. He represented Section V in the NY State Wrestling Tournament 5 times where he was a 3 time State Champ and finished third and second the other times. He was a national champion in 2007. In 2008, he was the Most Outstanding wrestler at the State Tournament. He later wrestled at Ohio State University where he qualified for the Division 1 NCAA Tournament.