Russell, Pioneer win at B-B tournament
December 04, 2016


BERGEN — Zack Russell won the 99-pound title, leading Pioneer's wrestling to the Byron-Bergen Tournament championship Saturday.

The Panthers edged out host Byron-Bergen and third-place Wayne for first in a 16-team field. Pioneer had one first-place wrestler, Russell, and two second-place finishers, Doug Ciszak (106) and Mike Rigerman (195). Matt Roblee (170) was third.