★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Meet History
NYSPHSAA Section V 44th Annual Wrestling Championships and 23rd Annual State Qualifier
February 23, 1990 - February 24, 1990 @ Webster Schroeder Junior High School (Webster, New York)
Powered by matburn®


Brockport senior earns return trip to state wrestling meet
SOURCE: Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Sunday, February 25, 1990. Reproduced by armdrag.com with permission. Click for larger image.

Varsity | Super Sectionals


Addison, Alexander, Alfred-Almond, Attica, Avoca, Avon, Batavia, Bath Haverling, Bishop Kearney, Bloomfield, Bolivar, Brighton, Brockport, Byron-Bergen, Caledonia-Mumford, Campbell, Canandaigua, Canisteo, Churchville-Chili, Dansville, Dundee, East Irondequoit Eastridge, East Rochester, Edison Tech (Rochester), Elba (+Oakfield-Alabama), Fairport, Fillmore, Franklin (Rochester), Gates Chili, Geneseo, Geneva, Greece Athena, Greece Olympia, Hammondsport, Hilton, Holley, Honeoye Falls-Lima, Hornell, Irondequoit, Jasper-Troupsburg, Kendall, Keshequa, Le Roy, Letchworth, Livonia, Lyndonville, Lyons, Marcus Whitman, Marion, Marshall (Rochester), McQuaid Jesuit, Midlakes, Mynderse, Newark, North Rose-Wolcott, Northstar Christian, Palmyra-Macedon, Pavilion, Pembroke, Penfield, Penn Yan, Perry, Pittsford, Red Creek, Red Jacket, Rush-Henrietta, Savona, Sodus, South Seneca, Spencerport, Victor, Warsaw, Waterloo, Wayland, Wayne, Webster, Wellsville, Williamson, York

Outstanding Wrestler Award - Bryant Ranger (Midlakes)

Championship Final (1st)

 91  Pietro Furgiuele (ER) > Mark Voci (MQJ) decision 4-0
 98  Roy Frey (ER) > Alex Croog (Brighton) decision 4-2
105  Don Spaulding (RH) > Chris Terrigino (Irondequoit) judge's decision 6-6
112  Bryant Ranger (Midlakes) > Robert Giannavola (GC) decision 5-1
119  Gary DeCarr (NRW) > Dan Shirley (LR) major decision 13-3
126  Bryan Knauss (MQJ) > Shawn Bauer (GC) decision 3-0
132  Jim Barbato (GC) > Matt Logan (Fairport) fall 2:53
138  Kenny Porter (AA) > Tom Foos (Spencerport) fall 5:59
145  Steve Taylor (Brockport) > Richard Theal (Attica) decision 5-2
155  Brian Gray II (Wellsville) > Matt Smith (Addison) major decision 15-4
167  Jason Bovenzi (GA) > Kevin Sommers (GC) decision 11-5
177  Brian Marcinek (Webster) > Mike Uveino (Letchworth) decision 9-4
215  Otha Davidson (Brighton) > Kevin Johnson (RH) decision 5-0
250  D.J. Williams (ER) > Jonathan Porschet (Midlakes) decision 2-0


Comments (NYSPHSAA Section V 44th Annual Wrestling Championships and 23rd Annual State Qualifier)